Date: 16th April 2018 at 7:07pm
Written by:

Doncaster Rovers manager Darren Ferguson has a number of doubts ahead of the clash against Bury on Tuesday night.

 Matty Blair, Joe Wright, Luke McCullough, John Marquis and Tommy Rowe are all doubts.

Blair and Wright were both forced off through injury in the win at MK Dons on Saturday and they are expected to miss the clash.

Blair was forced off with a concussion and he will be ruled out under the concussion rules by the Football League that mean a player cannot take part in a game for seven days after suffering a concussion.

Wright looks set to miss the clash with an ankle injury. The defender was forced off inside the final 20 minutes of the game on Saturday and Andy Butler could replace him at the heart of the Doncaster defence.

Andy Boyle and Tom Anderson have also returned to full fitness in recent weeks and they will be an option for manager Darren Ferguson.

McCullough was replaced at half-time in the win at MK Dons for tactical reasons but the Northern Ireland international could be left out of the squad after recently returning from a long-term injury.

John Marquis and Tommy Rowe have both been playing through injury and they will be assessed ahead of the clash.

Defender Danny Andrew is out of the squad through injury although the defender is now stepping up his rehabilitation from an Anterior Cruciate Ligament injury back in August.

Bury manager Ryan Lowe is expected to continue to blood more youngsters in the squad as he prepares for life in League Two next season after their relegation was confirmed on Saturday following their defeat by Northampton Town.

Lowe admitted he would be ruthless with the squad following the disappointment of relegation at the weekend.

Youngster Ryan Cooney, Callum Styles and Joe Adams have all been handed their debuts in recent weeks and fellow youngster Saul Shotton was an unused substitute at the weekend.

Experienced striker Jermaine Beckford remains out with a long-term injury as well as Craig Jones, Greg Leigh and Joe Skarz and Eoghan O’Connell.