Date: 10th January 2006 at 8:15am
Written by:

Doncaster Rovers have four players in the Carling Cup Team of the Round.

Jan Budtz, Steve Roberts, Michael McIndoe and Sean Thornton are all selected.

The full team is:
Carling Cup – Quarter Final team of the round

Jan Budtz (Doncaster Rovers)
Ryan Nelsen (Blackburn Rovers)
Steve Roberts (Doncaster Rovers)
Arjan de Zeeuw (Wigan Athletic)
Emanuel Aboue (Arsenal)
Park Ji-Sung (Manchester United)
Jiri Jarosik (Birmingham City)
Sean Thornton (Doncaster Rovers)
Michael McIndoe (Doncaster Rovers)
Louis Saha (Manchester United)
Jason Roberts (Wigan).