Date: 5th May 2018 at 9:50pm
Written by:

Doncaster Rovers have announced their released and retained list following the conclusion of their League One season.

Out of contract, James Coppinger will be offered a new deal by the club. Coppinger has made 574 appearances in his 14-years at Doncaster and the club say they have already held talks with his representatives about a new deal.

Senior players Craig Alcock, Mathieu Baudry, Cedric Evina and Andy Williams have all been released at the end of their current contracts.

Both Evina and Williams were placed on the transfer list last summer. Evina spent the season on loan at Crawley Town whilst Williams was taken off the transfer list after impressing manager Darren Ferguson during pre-season.

Youngsters Reece Fielding and Tyler Walker have also been released.

Doncaster have made Liam Mandeville, Tyler Garratt and Mitchell Lund available for transfer. Mandeville has spent the second half of the season on loan at Colchester United whilst Mitchell Lund spent the season on loan at Morecambe who avoided relegation from the Football League on the final day of the season with a draw at Coventry City.